Save your seat for our March 15 webinar

March 2, 2022

Rectangle Circle

SoapBox Labs is teaming up with Whiteboard Advisors for a discussion about how voice technology can help address learning achievement gaps in the wake of the pandemic.

Why are so many edtech companies now integrating voice technology into early literacy tools and assessments ? Why are educators – and advocates – encouraged by the potential of voice in the face of unprecedented challenges?

Can Voice Tech Help Kids Learn to Read?

Tuesday, March 15

4 p.m.  GMT | 12 p.m. ET | 9 a.m. PT

Moderator Tony Wan — Former Managing Editor of EdSurge and Head of Investor Content at Reach Capital — will lead a panel of preK-12 education executives and experts in a thought-provoking discussion on the rise of “voice tech for kids” in education. 

Join this session to learn about

  • The emerging role of voice technology in preK-12 education.
  • How the data generated by voice-enabled literacy tools and assessments is being used by educators. 
  • The potential of high-accuracy voice tech to mitigate bias in oral reading assessments.

This webinar will expand upon key themes from our July 2021 white paper featuring interviews and insights from education experts and advocates like Sean Ryan of McGraw Hill, Sara DeWitt of PBS KIDS, Krista Curran of Amplify, and Ralph Smith of the Campaign for Grade-Level Reading.

The session will be 60 minutes and include time for Q&A. 

Don’t forget to save your seat — we’ll see you there!

Share this